Virtuoso: Leaving Cert Music EBOOK
Virtuoso: Leaving Cert. Music is a 2-in-1 text and revision book - a comprehensive guide to learning and revising the Leaving Cert. music course. All areas of the course are explained fully and clearly, there are revision and exam-taking tips given along the way and each chapter ends with an ultimate summary to make studying easy.All parts of the listening and composing papers are covered:	Essential music theory	Aural skills	All set works (Group A and B)	Irish music	Melody writing	Harmony Note: The melody writing and harmony chapters focus on Q.1 and 5 respectively. Testimonials:"This excellent step by step guide is a must have for all leaving certificate music students. It provides exactly what the students need to know in an easy-to-navigate format. I find Dara's book not only clear but concise and to the point. I believe this book will have its deserved place amongst the current well known, used books that have become such a vital part of our music classrooms" – Gráinne Cullen, teacher, Assumption Secondary School"The Leaving Cert. course is presented in a clear and understandable way. I found the exam advice really helpful and the summaries of each topic make revising easy" – Michael Stedman, student, Avondale Community College The paperback version of Virtuoso: Leaving Cert Music is available from good music and school book shops in Ireland, including: Opus II Cork and Galway; Pro Musica in Cork; Selskar Bookshop, Wexford The Shelf Bookshop in Cork and more!! 

Virtuoso: Leaving Cert Music EBOOK

  • Format: PDF

    ISBN: 978-0-9570188-1-5

  • You can purchase a paperback version of Virtuoso: Leaving Cert. Music from your local book shop or music shop. Several have it listed on their online sites, such as here, and here.

    If your local does not stock Virtuoso they can email me to get it in stock.

Please use my online form to contact me. I will reply within 1-3 days. Make sure to check your spam folder for my reply.

Find more information below:

Sign up for news and updates

from Dara Black

I have some free downloads available in my shop!

© 2020 by Dara Black. Proudly created with

  • Black Facebook Icon